Awards and Recognition

The success of our members is fundamental to the ILFM. We are very passionate about rewarding and recognising those members that have excelled in their exams. Many of our members have to juggle busy work lives as well as their studies which makes their achievement even more commendable.  Here are details of awards for the last few years. 

Students who achieved the highest pass mark at each level

Part Diploma Award (Bookkeeping for Legal Finance Professionals)

2021 Rebecca Marshall

2020 Jackie Blanchard & Lisa Orr

2019 Jana Davies

2018  Brogan Halcrow

Part Diploma Award (Legal Finance Compliance & Accounts Rules)

2021 Emily O’Grady

Part Diploma Award (Legal Professionals and the Accounts Rules)

2021 Rhianna Garland

2020 Andrew Lowe

2019 Emma Pelly

2018 Anna Thomas

Wilfred Owen Full Diploma Award

2021 Jenny Gillman

2020 Janine Harrison

2019 Kara Dickey

2018 Amanda Finch

2017 Parwinder Kaur

Wilfred Owen Part Associate Award

2021 Peter Adams

2020 Elizabeth Simon

2019 Rachael Goodwin

2018 Peter Adams

2017 Nichola Preston 

2016 Leanne Creevy

Wilfred Owen Full Associate Award

2021 Elizabeth Simon

2020 Julie Reynolds

2019 Patricia Gee

2018 Sharon Butterfield

2017 Eileen Harvey

2016 Janice Thompson

Fellowship Award

2018 Charlotte May

2016 Angela Brassington

Stuart Hattersley Award 

Student under 25 years of age that achieves the highest mark in an exam

2021 Matthew Wardley

2020 Samantha Griffin & Emily Harris

2019 Chloe Scott 

2018 Maria Shearer

2017 Hayley Taylor 

2016 Alexander Williams

CILEx Regulation Accounts - in association with CILEx Regulation - Award

2021 Dawn Chisholm

2020 Louise Bunn

2019 Wendy Burn

Honorary Fellowship (HonFILFM)

Awarded in recognition of outstanding contribution to promoting the objects of the
Institute in driving innovation, education and in promoting excellence
in finance and management throughout the legal sector.

Linda Lambert HonFILFM (November 2020)

Andrew Harris  FCA CTA HonFILFM    (November 2018)

ILFM Solicitors' Software Users Award More...

As voted by ILFM Members

2021 - Insight Legal

2020 - Indigo Financial Centre

2019 - Insight Legal

2018 - Insight Legal

2017 - Insight Legal

2016 - Insight Legal

Aran Bowl

Awarded for dedication and service given unselfishly to forward the aims and objectives of the Institute.

Given each year by Christine Raywood with input from the ILFM Office Team.

2020 Coral Joyce

2019 Linda Lambert

2018 Sue Williams

2017 Sarah Charlton

2016 Richard Hill

Chair of The Institute of Legal Finance & Management

Ian Johnson 2019-

Darren Whelan 2018-2019

Sue Williams 2015-2018